There you were

bodyart, love, poetry, relationships, Romance, selflove, sex

There you were standing there looking into my soul with your gorgeous icy blue eyes, telling me I would be safe in your arms; that I was all there ever was, is, and will be, and not one word spoken.  There you were awakening the cells in my body with just a glance.

I felt your sigh of relief when you looked at me, my soul settled down, but my body woke up, when our eyes met.  My heart found a home in your chest, where it felt safe to beat…….. slowly, softly, sweetly…..

My home, my heart, my happiness, wait, where are you going?

Danielle Atherton-Rutledge 

Leave a Reply

